Discworld knits!

terry_pratchett

I’m a big fan of Terry Pratchett’s books, especially the discworld ones. I love the way he can take something we accept as normal and twist it just enough to make me laugh at the concept. Now there’s a man who can use language well. Maybe that’s why my friend who wishes we would use our language better is also a TP fan (see “Word perfect, Knit perfect” blog).

Well, I may not be able to write as well as him but I can knit…

Meet Rincewind (and his luggage):

photo photo (1) photo (2)

I know, I know… his hat should say “Wizzard” in darker red (where the sequins have come off). My apologies to the purists out there but I couldn’t get the writing to stand out enough using red. Getting detail is not always so easy in knitting so there have to be a few compromises occasionally.

Hope you like him anyway.

One thought on “Discworld knits!

Leave a Reply

