It’s not so easy

Image

I was really looking forward to blogging and started with some ideas but, you know what? It’s not that easy to keep it going regularly. Maybe, if you don’t work, or your work is linked to your blog…?  Maybe if I has less knitting to do, I’d have more time for writing about it but what is life without knitting?  I’m also feeling a bit ‘under the weather’ at the moment so even if I have time to blog, I don’t always feel like doing it.

I know you’ve all been through this and struggled to get going at times, so I’m not alone.

Where do these cliches come from?

Under the weather?

Which weather? Sun, rain, cloud, snow..?

Under the rain, wet and miserable – yes, we all know that one! Under a cloud, has other connotations attached already but I can see it as being a bit cold and not too bright.  Under sun would seem to be enjoyable however,  unless (I suppose) it was the unbearably hot, beating down on you, with no shade, kind of sun… Hmmm.

Well, whichever weather it is, you are now reading the ramblings of a character with a currently ‘not so sunny’ disposition.

103

Sorrrrrry, I shall come back out from under the clouds very soon.  See you then, if you decide to hang around and not jet off to sunnier climes!

One thought on “It’s not so easy

  1. No, blogging is not easy, but it’s the fun challenge that keeps me going. Sometimes it’s crazy when an idea pops into my head and I have to go run to write it down : )

Leave a Reply

