Got a handicap..

Hi there
I’ve been practising my granny squares and doing ok at them so now I have a new skill. I’ve started a top that is knitted in the main body but the yoke is crochet so this is going to be a challenge. I will show you some photos soon.
Unfortunately, I almost sliced the top of my thumb off with an extremely sharp knife at the weekend (children, good reason not to play with knives!) Well, it’s ok but it makes knitting very difficult so my makes are a bit slow at the moment. I did manage to finish a Snoopy for a friend which I will show you next post. He’s not quite right – I think I should have made his head a bit bigger but he’s not bad considering I made him up.
Back soon with photos…

<a
Oh, I also made this recently. It's very sweet. Not a photo of mine -this is the actual pattern photo.

20130618-072540.jpg

<a

3 thoughts on “Got a handicap..

Leave a Reply

